Boston Modern Orchestra Project Launches The Score Board

Boston Modern Orchestra Project Launches The Score Board

Thirty-six composers have joined forces to form The Score Board in support of the Boston Modern Orchestra Project. The Boston-area composers have committed themselves to “sustaining, generating, and organizing composer activities” in support of the ensemble.

Through membership donations, volunteerism and brainstorming in partnership with BMOP’s administration, The Score Board will support an array of composer activities, everything from concert curation to composer hospitality.

Score Board membership is by invitation, and it functions as its own discrete arm of BMOP’s board structure. Charter members include Kati Agocs, Richard Beaudoin, Lisa Bielawa, Marty Brody, Lou Bunk, Halsey Burgund, Yu-Hui Chang, Richard Cornell, Beth Denisch, Tony DeRitis, Marti Epstein, Jonathan Bailey Holland, Curtis Hughes, Derek Hurst, Robert Kirzinger, Thomas Oboe Lee, Arthur Levering, Keeril Makan, John McDonald, John Morrison, David Rakowski, Adam Roberts, Brian Robison, Julie Rohwein, Eric Sawyer, Elliott Schwartz, Vineet Shende, Lew Spratlan, Francine Trester, Hans Tutschku, Ken Ueno, Ryan Vigil, Nicholas Vines, Andy Vores, Dalit Warshaw, Julia Werntz, and Scott Wheeler. (—Condensed from the press release)

The Score Board
Photo by Megan DeMoranville

NewMusicBox provides a space for those engaged with new music to communicate their experiences and ideas in their own words. Articles and commentary posted here reflect the viewpoints of their individual authors; their appearance on NewMusicBox does not imply endorsement by New Music USA.