Music Panelists

Music Panelists

Music Composition, Preliminary Panel

Mel Marvin, composer, director, Resident Composer of the Graduate Musical Theatre Writing Program, NYU’s Tisch School of the Arts

James Mobberley, composer, Curators’ Professor of Music, University of Missouri-Kansas City Conservatory of Music

Diedre L. Murray, composer, Queens, NY

Final Panel

Joy Harjo
Honolulu, HI

Jennifer Lawson
Washington, DC

Mel Marvin
Resident Composer, The Graduate Musical Theatre Writing Program
Tisch School of the Arts, New York University
New York, NY

Renny Pritikin
Chief Curator, Yerba Buena Center for the Arts
San Francisco, CA

Esther Robinson
Independent Producer
Program Director of Media and Performing Arts, Creative Capital Foundation
New York, NY

NewMusicBox provides a space for those engaged with new music to communicate their experiences and ideas in their own words. Articles and commentary posted here reflect the viewpoints of their individual authors; their appearance on NewMusicBox does not imply endorsement by New Music USA.