Fromm Music Foundation Announces 2011 Commissions

Fromm Music Foundation Announces 2011 Commissions

The board of directors of the Fromm Music Foundation at Harvard University has announced the twelve composers selected to receive 2011 Fromm commissions. In addition to the commissioning fee of $10,000, a subsidy is available for the ensemble performing the premiere of the commissioned work. The commissioned composers are:

Marcos Balter (Chicago, IL)
Armando Bayolo (Alexandria, VA)
Richard Carrick (New York, NY)
David Claman (Queens, NY)
Kevin Ernste (Ithaca, NY)
Ruby Fulton (Baltimore, MD)
Lee Hyla (Chicago, IL)
Amy Beth Kirsten (New Haven, CT)
Felipe Lara (Jersey City, NJ)
Jeremy Podgursky (Bloomington, IN)
Neil Rolnick (New York, NY)
Laurie San Martin (Woodland, CA)

The postmark deadline for the next cycle is June 1, 2012. The 2012 application will be available in February.

NewMusicBox provides a space for those engaged with new music to communicate their experiences and ideas in their own words. Articles and commentary posted here reflect the viewpoints of their individual authors; their appearance on NewMusicBox does not imply endorsement by New Music USA.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Conversation and respectful debate is vital to the NewMusicBox community. However, please remember to keep comments constructive and on-topic. Avoid personal attacks and defamatory language. We reserve the right to remove any comment that the community reports as abusive or that the staff determines is inappropriate.