Counterstream Radio
New Music Streaming 24/7
New Music Playlists
Browse Music, Video, Interviews and more.

Posthorn (2008)

By Ben Neill

Like this? Login or register to make a playlist of your favorites pieces.

Posthorn is a live performance piece by Ben Neill for his self-designed mutantrumpet/ interactive computer system with interactive video by Bill Jones. The work is titled after and based on the “Posthorn solo”, a section of the third movement of Gustav Mahler’s Symphony No. 3, originally composed in 1898.

In Posthorn three audio/video computer programs respond to Neill’s playing in real time. Performance from Issue Project Room.