2018 Guggenheim Fellowships Announced

The John Simon Guggenheim Memorial Foundation has announced 173 Guggenheim Fellowships (including two joint Fellowships), selected from a group of almost 3,000 applicants and “appointed on the basis of prior achievement and exceptional promise.”

Congrats to all the awardees, including the following in music composition:

Eugene Birman
Du Yun
Michael Harrison
Edward Jacobs
Tonia Ko
Eric Lyon
Farangis Nurulla
Yoshiaki Onishi
Mika Pelo
Felipe Salles
Carl Schimmel
Anna Webber

The full list is posted here.

NewMusicBox provides a space for those engaged with new music to communicate their experiences and ideas in their own words. Articles and commentary posted here reflect the viewpoints of their individual authors; their appearance on NewMusicBox does not imply endorsement by New Music USA.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Conversation and respectful debate is vital to the NewMusicBox community. However, please remember to keep comments constructive and on-topic. Avoid personal attacks and defamatory language. We reserve the right to remove any comment that the community reports as abusive or that the staff determines is inappropriate.