AAAL Awards 16 Composers Total of $195,000

Today the American Academy of Arts and Letters announced the recipients of this year’s awards in music, which total $195,000. Congratulations to Lisa Bielawa, Yu-Hui Chang, Jan Krzywicki, Andrew Norman, Jake Landau, Eric Guinivan, Ryan Chase, Saad Haddad, Katherine Balch, William Healy, Andrew Hsu, Sky Macklay, Sid Richardson, Hilary Purrington, Carl Schimmel, and Dalit Warshaw! Full details on the awards and awardees is available here.

NewMusicBox provides a space for those engaged with new music to communicate their experiences and ideas in their own words. Articles and commentary posted here reflect the viewpoints of their individual authors; their appearance on NewMusicBox does not imply endorsement by New Music USA.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Conversation and respectful debate is vital to the NewMusicBox community. However, please remember to keep comments constructive and on-topic. Avoid personal attacks and defamatory language. We reserve the right to remove any comment that the community reports as abusive or that the staff determines is inappropriate.