Koussevitzky Foundation Announces Commission Winners

Congratulations to the Koussevitzky Music Foundation commission winners and the groups co-sponsoring their new works:

Jérôme Combier and Argento New Music Project
Georg Friedrich Haas and Third Coast Percussion
Yotam Haber and Collide-O-Scope Music
Juri Seo and the Argus Quartet
Diego Alberto Tedesco and Plural Ensemble of Madrid
Ricardo Zohn-Muldoon and Cygnus Ensemble

The Koussevitzky commissioning program “is designed primarily for established composers who have demonstrated considerable merit through their works and for orchestras and chamber groups that have a record of excellence in the performance of contemporary music.”

NewMusicBox provides a space for those engaged with new music to communicate their experiences and ideas in their own words. Articles and commentary posted here reflect the viewpoints of their individual authors; their appearance on NewMusicBox does not imply endorsement by New Music USA.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Conversation and respectful debate is vital to the NewMusicBox community. However, please remember to keep comments constructive and on-topic. Avoid personal attacks and defamatory language. We reserve the right to remove any comment that the community reports as abusive or that the staff determines is inappropriate.